Adventure – Day – uhm-I’m-not-even-sure…

I wanted to give a regular update about my adventures as an intern, but I never seemed to have the time or the energy. I only now realized that today is indeed Friday and that my first week as an intern in the big city is almost over…

(I have blogged about Day 1 and 2 – have you read them? Let me know what you think!)

I have been working hard and I have already learned a lot. Not just about the job, but also about the people, the city and myself.

Reality sometimes has a very nasty way of emerging and it didn’t take too long before I was stuck in bed with a horrible cold. Luckily I didn’t miss too much work because I tried to stick it out and tried to not give in to the terrible feeling of being sick. Yesterday afternoon I couldn’t handle it anymore and I went home and climbed into bed. I wanted to recover before today because we were going to see one of the shoots that were taking place and I didn’t want to miss it.

While interning here at the magazine I realized that I am 100% sure that this is what I wanted to do for the rest of my life and that I made the right decision when choosing my field of study. Things may turn out different or it may take a while before I am where I really want to be, but it will be worth all the hard work.

This job, the environment and the city’s vibe makes me excited and I look forward to all the things I will encounter and endure on my adventure.

Well, here is to the first week! It has been amaing and I look forward to next week. This weekend it’s time to explore the city – you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram ( @MizanvdM ) to see what I am up to as well as all the sights I will be seeing.

Are you interning somewhere or are you on an adventure? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

